Gatekeeper Records

December 7, 2009

Last night we had a first at IHOP Atlanta. We released our first album on our newly formed record label, Gatekeeper Records. This is part of a dream realized. In the earliest vision ideas that I put on paper about the house of prayer I dreamed of having a recording studio and record label that would produce and publish worship leaders who were full-time staff at the house of prayer.

Christian Lewis, one of our key worship leaders and songwriters, is the first artist on Gatekeeper Records and last night was the album release. The house of prayer was packed and Christian and his team led us in intense worship and prayer for about an hour. The worship concert was followed by a reception in our cafe’. There was a buzz in the air throughout the night. I believe that God is releasing a new sound in worship with a breaker anointing upon it that will shift the spiritual atmosphere and release break-ins of God’s power. You couldn’t help but feel that Christian’s songs are a step in this direction.

I was especially blessed because I have known Christian since he was in 8th grade. He was part of my youth group throughout high school. In fact, his senior year, I picked him up for school once a week and we would go and pray for revival in his high school’s chorus room with a group of about 10-15 other students. I have seen him grow into a powerful man of God with an anointing in worship and intercession. He has been full-time on staff with me at IHOP-atlanta for the last 4 years. I know that this whole thing is a dream come true for him.

Here’s some pics from last night:

The team praying before the worship set

The afterglow in the IHOP Lobby

Me & Christian. I love this brother.

If you want to buy the album you can download it from Itunes here

