Video Blog – The Story Behind “To Know Him”

June 7, 2013

This is a 5 minute video that gives a little of the backstory of how “To Know Him” came to be.

3 responses to Video Blog – The Story Behind “To Know Him”

  1. 

    Hi Billy, I’m reading “To Know Him” and I’ve to say that your book is blowing my mind and I am learning so much! Regarding the book I have a question for you, at what age do you think parents should begin using the rod of correction to discipline children?

    • 

      @Jessica Im glad you like the book. That’s great to hear.

      As far as discipline, I think it differs based on the child. Our basic rule was to discipline when it was obvious that our kids knew they were doing wrong. It’s a bit of a judgment call. For us we started around 9 months with a tap on the hand. And in general, by the time they were 18 months, we began to use the rod(wooden spoon).

      Hope this is helpful.

      On Aug 9, 2013, at 3:36 PM, “billyhumphrey.com”

      • 

        Thank you very much 🙂 , it’s really helpful! God bless you, you’ve such a God given wisdom, I’m truly blessed through your tweets, books & posts!